Skip Navigation
    Email this page to a friend


Maysville Community and Technical College

from left to right, Dr. Juston Pate, Mary Jane Sharp and Jason Butler

Maysville, Ky. (May 26, 2011) – Fifty faculty and staff from the Kentucky Community and Technical College System (KCTCS) were recognized for their leadership and significant achievements at an awards ceremony held Monday, May 16, at the Lexington Convention Center. Among them were three members of Maysville Community and Technical College (MCTC).

Jason Butler, distance learning technology specialist, was honored as the Administrative Staff Award recipient. Dr. Juston Pate, chief academic officer, was honored as the Support Staff Award recipient. Mary Jane Sharp, professor of psychology and sociology, was honored as the Faculty Award recipient.

“Our outstanding faculty and staff exceled in many diverse areas that far exceeded the normal expectations of an employee’s responsibilities,” said MCTC President Ed Story. “ It is individuals such as these that make MCTC the quality institution that it is.”

Each of the 16 KCTCS colleges selected an outstanding administrative staff member, support staff member and faculty member. Each honoree was nominated by their college for their innovative and significant achievements.

For most Kentuckians, higher education begins at the Kentucky Community and Technical College System. Our statewide system of 16 colleges, 68 campuses and more than 106,000 students is a critical component to transforming the state’s economy by providing citizens with the education and training needed for high growth, high wage careers. For more information, visit

« more news